From the creators of the Earthworm Jim and The Neverhood games, comes a ground breaking stop-motion clay animated adventure game called Armikrog. Based on characters created by Doug TenNapel, the game follows the adventures of a space explorer named Tommynaut and his blind alien talking dog named Beak-Beak as they crash land on a weird planet and end up locked in a mysterious fortress called Armikrog.

(description from the Official Website)

Release: 2015

Developer: Pencil Test Studios

Type: Video Game with Cutscenes

Platforms: Linux (Ubuntu 14.04, Mint 17) , Mac OSX (10.8.0+), Windows XP/Vista/7/8
(Forthcoming: Wii U and PS4)



Title One
Vid Pic One       Vid Pic Two       Vid Pic Two      

Armikrog reunites Doug TenNapel, Mike Dietz, and Ed Schofield, the creators behind The Neverhood, Skullmonkeys, and BoomBots.

There are similarities between Armikrog and The Neverhood, but Armikrog is not a sequel. Pencil Test Studios has not been able to secure the rights to The Neverhood from Electronic Arts.

Available for purchase from Steam and DRM-Free from

Visit the Official Website.

Lead Animator..... Mike Dietz

Lead Animator..... Ed Schofield

Characters by..... Doug TenNapel

FAQ | Contact