The PlayStation 4 (officially abbreviated as PS4), is a video game console from Sony Computer Entertainment. Announced as the successor to the PlayStation 3 during a press conference on 20 February 2013, it was launched on 15 November 2013, in North America, and 29 November 2013, in Europe and Australia. It competes with Nintendo's Wii U and Microsoft's Xbox One, as one of the eighth generation of video game consoles.

Moving away from the more complex Cell architecture of its predecessor, the PlayStation 4 features an AMD x86-64 Accelerated Processing Unit, in hopes of attracting a broader range of developers and support for the system. The PlayStation 4's GPU can perform 1.843 teraflops, making it the world’s most powerful games console.

Sony intends more focus on social gameplay, incorporating a "share" button on the new controller and enabling a view of in-game play streamed live from friends. The console enables interactivity with other services and devices through the following methods: PlayStation Now, a cloud-based gaming service that offers streaming video game content; PlayStation App, designed to enhance gameplay by using smartphones and tablets as a second screen; and PlayStation Vita's design for playing a majority of PlayStation 4 games through wireless Remote Play.


Platforms: Linux, Mac, PS4, Windows, Xbox One
Year: 2015

The Bunker
Platforms: Mac, PS4, Windows, Xbox One
Year: 2016

Crossing Souls
Platforms: Linux, Mac, PS4, Windows
Year: 2018

Guitar Hero Live
Platforms: Apple TV, iPad, iPhone, PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Wii U
Year: 2015

Need For Speed
Platforms: PS4, Xbox One, Windows
Year: 2015

Night Trap 25th Anniversary Edition
Platforms: PS4, Windows
Year: 2017

Raid: World War II
Platforms: PS4, Windows, Xbox One
Year: 2017

Platforms: Linux, Mac, PS4, PS Vita, Windows, Xbox One
Year: 2014

FAQ | Contact